Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC)

The Commission is composed of seven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.


4 Real Estate Brokers

1 Real Estate Broker or Sales Associate

2 Consumer Members

Name Member Term End
Richard “Dick” Fryer, Chair Industry Member 10/31/2021
Randy J. Schwartz, Vice-Chair Consumer Member 10/31/2024
Richard Barbara Consumer Member 10/31/2022
Renee Butler Industry Member 10/31/2022
Patricia “Patti” Fitzgerald Industry Member 10/31/2023
Patricia “Patti” Ketcham Industry Member 10/31/2024
Guy Sanchez, Jr. Industry Member 10/31/2021

Last Revised: February 2021

Need Help?

All requests for publications, documents, forms, applications for licenses, permits and other similar certifications can be obtained by contacting the Customer Contact Center.

Katy McGinnis, Director

Division of Real Estate
400 West Robinson Street, N801
Orlando, Florida 32801

Telephone: 850.487.1395
Facsimile: 850.488.8040

For more option, please check the website on your computer/laptop or ipad/tablet